
 � Your property was valued as it existed on January 1 of the current year. The tax notice you receive next January will be based on this value.

 � All property in Colorado is revalued every odd numbered year. 39-1-104(10.2)(a), C.R.S.

 � The appraisal data used to establish real property value was from the 18-month period ending . 39-1-104(10.2)(a), C.R.S. If 
data is insufficient during this time period, the Assessor may also use data from the 5-year period ending . 39-1-104(10.2)  
(d), C.R.S. State statute prohibits the use of appraisal data after ; that data will be considered in the 2027 reappraisal. 39-
1-104(10.2)(d), C.R.S.

 � An assessment percentage will be applied to the actual value of your property before property taxes are calculated.

 � A change in the assessment rate is not grounds for a protest or abatement of taxes. 39-5-121(1)(a)(I), C.R.S.

 � If you would like information about the approach used to value your property, please contact the county assessor.

 � If a property owner does not timely object to their property�s valuation by June 9 under section 39-5-122, C.R.S., they may file a request 
for an abatement under section 39-10-114, C.R.S., by contacting the county assessor after January 1, 2026.

If you choose to object to your property valuation or its classification, please complete the protest form and return it to the Assessor at the 
address listed on the front of this form. 

The Assessor must make a decision on your protest and mail a Notice of Determination to you by the 

If you disagree with the Assessor�s determination, or if you do not receive a Notice of Determination from the Assessor, you must file a written 
protest with the County Board of Equalization . 39-8-106(1)(a) and (3), C.R.S.

A property tax exemption is available to qualifying senior citizens, qualifying disabled veterans, surviving spouses of Gold Star veterans, and 
surviving spouses of previously granted senior citizens and disabled veterans.

Your right to protest your property value expires on June 9, 2025
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If you disagree with the �current year actual value� or the classification determined for your property, you may file an appeal by mail or in 
person with the County Assessor. Completing the Real Property Questionnaire will help you determine an estimate of value for your property, 
which can be compared to the value determined by the Assessor. Colorado law requires application of the market approach to value for 
residential properties (includes apartments) and consideration of the cost, market, and income approaches to value for vacant land, 
commercial, and industrial properties.

This approach to value uses sales from the 18-month period ending .  If data is 
insufficient during this time period, the Assessor may also consider data from the 5-year period ending .  Statute prohibits the 
Assessor from using appraisal data after .

To help estimate the market value of your property, please list sales of similar properties that have sold in your neighborhood.  A copy of an 
appraisal prepared prior to  may be helpful in estimating the market value of your property.

DATE SOLD SCHEDULE/ACCOUNT NUMBER or PROPERTY DESCRIPTION or ADDRESS SELLING PRICE

Based on the information provided and accounting for differences between sold properties and your property, state the value of your property 
as of .

$ 

For vacant land, commercial and industrial properties the Assessor must also consider the cost and income 
approaches to value.  If your commercial or industrial property was not leased from January 2023 through June 2024, please complete the 
market approach section above.  To assist the Assessor in evaluating your appeal, and if your property was leased during January 2023
through June 2024, please attach an operating statement indicating your income and expense amounts. Attach a rent schedule indicating the 
square footage and rental rate for each tenant occupied space.  If known, attach a list of rent comparables for competing properties.

Estimate of value based on cost approach: $ 

Estimate of value based on income approach: $ 

ATTACH ADDITIONAL DOCUMENTS AS NECESSARY
(Do not send original documents, they will not be returned.)

I authorize the below-named agent to act on my behalf regarding the property tax valuation of the property described herein for 
the year 

Please mail all correspondence regarding this protest 
to the above-named agent at the following address:  

 

I, the undersigned  of this property, state that the information and facts contained herein and on any attachments constitute 
true and complete statements concerning the described property.

(Found above your name on the other side of this form.)

Indicate the name, telephone number and email address for a person the Assessor may contact with questions.

Name  Telephone  Email 

Your right to appeal your property value expires on June 9, 20253-27-25_v1


