GARFIELD COUNTY CLERK & RECORDER Number of Copies Ordered:
109 8™ STREET SUITE 200 Mail:
GLENWOOD SPRINGS, CO 81601 Pickup: GWS. RIFLE
(970) 384-3700 X 4
vitalrecord@garfield-county.com
APPLICATION FOR CERTIFIED COPY OF BIRTH CERTIFICATE
Cost of Certificates Effective July 1, 2018
$20.00 for the first copy, (or search of files even if no record found fee applies).
$13.00 for each additional copy

Make Check Payable to: Garfield County Clerk

Colorado has birth records for the entire state since 1910. Birth Certificates are available from the county office(s). For a list of locations visit
www.cdphe.state.co.us/certs/countyoffices.pdf

Requirements: Please check all that apply...

This request must be completed in full.

Enclose a copy of a current driver’s license which must be front and back, passport or State identification.
(See reverse side for a complete list for primary and secondary ID’s)

Submit appropriate fees; check, cash or credit/debit card.

Person requesting to receive a birth Certificate must sign below.

Proof of Relationship is required. (Parents and Registrant excluded)

Enclose a copy of the death Certificate if the person is deceased.

ooooOo O0Os

Requestor Information:

Print name of person First Middle Last
Making request:

Mailing Address: Street/Po Box Apt. # City State Zi

p Daytime Phone:

Physical Address: Street Apt. # City State Zip Alt. Phone Number:
Check here if address
Is the same O

Relationship to Registrant (person named on Certificate) See Reverse*
Self Parentd Grandparentd Stepparentd Siblingd Spoused Childd O Stepchildd Legal Guardianl Legal Representativel
Other

Reason for Request: NewbornQd Travel/Passportd Recordsd  SchoolO Insuranced
Other
Information about person named on birth Certificate being requested — Please type or print
Registrant Information: ***|f adopted, provide adoptive information and see special service on other side***
Full Name at Birth: First Middle Last
Date of Birth: Month / Day/ Year Gender: dMale Female Is this Person Deceased? YES dNo

IF YES, PLEASE PROVIDE A
COPY OF DEATH CERTIFICATE

Place of Birth: City County State:

COLORADO
Full Name of Mother: First Middle Maiden Name (prior to first marriage) Date of Birth/ State or Country of Birth
Full Name of Father: First Middle Last Date of Birth/State or Country of Birth

Pursuant to Colorado Revised Statutes, 1982, 25-2-118 and as defined by Colorado Board of Health Rules and Regulations, applicant must have a direct and tangible
interest in the record requested. The penalties for obtaining a record under false pretenses include a fine of not more than $1,000.00, or imprisonment in the county
jail for not more than one year or both such fine and imprisonment (CRS 25-2-118)

By signing below, | have read and understand that there are penalties for obtaining a record under false pretenses. Today'’s date:

FOR OFFICE USE ONLY

DATE PRINTED: NUMBER OF COPIES:
PAYMENT: Cash Check C.C.
CREDIT CARD: EXP. DATE: Cvv

CERTIFICATE NUMBER ISSUED: ISSUED BY: REVISED 10/2024



mailto:vitalrecord@garfield-county.com
http://www.cdphe.state.co.us/certs/countyoffices.pdf

* Certified birth Certificates may be issued to:

Please note that proof of relationship is required if your name is not listed on the birth Certificate: (e.g. marriage certificate, birth
certificate, court order)

The Registrant (person name on the Certificate)

Parent Legal guardian
Spouse Legal representatives of any of the above (must present proof of
Grandchild client relationship
Stepparent To view a complete list please visit:
Sibling http://www.colorado.gov/cdphe/vitalrecords
Adult Child
The Office of the State Reoistrar of Vital Statistics requires the following documentation:
At least ONE of the following:
(Expired documents will not be accepted) Or at least TWO of the following:
(Any document expired more than six months will not be
PRIMARY LIST accepted)
e  Alien Registration Receipt/Permanent Resident Card SECONDARY LIST
e Certificate of U.S. Citizenship e Acknowledgement of Paternity document (Colorado
e City or County of Denver Jail Inmate ID Only)
e  Colorado Department of Corrections ID card Birth Certificate of Applicant (U.S. only)
e Colorado temporary Driver’s License within 30 days e Court order of adoption or name change
e  Department of Human Services Youth Corrections ID e Craft or trade license (Colorado Only)
e  Employment Authorization Card (I-766) e DD-214 Military Document
e Foreign Passport e Divorce Decree
e Government Work ID e Hospital Worksheet (ID for mothers within 6 months
e Job Corps ID from child’s date of birth )
e Photo Driver’s License/ DMV U.S. only e Hunting or Fishing License (must be current Colorado
e Photo ID card from DMV U.S. only only) ) )
e School, University or College ID card (must be * Colorado Gaming License
current) e IRSissued ITIN Card or Letter
e Temporary Resident Card e Marriage License (U.S. only)
e U.S.BI/B2 Visa card 1-94 * Medicare Card
e U.S. Certificate of Naturalization *  Merchant mariner card
e U.S. Citizenship Card e  Mexican voter registration card
e U.S. Military ID Card e Motor Vehicle registration or title (must be current and
e U.S Passport issued in the U.S only)
e Pilot License
e Selective Services Card (U.S. only)
e Social Security Card
We apologize but we cannot accept the following: e State or Federal Prison or Corrections card
e Matricula Consular Card * Property Tax Receipt e  Weapon or gun permit (U.S. only)
e Novelty ID card + Undated Documents e Work ID, Paycheck stub (within 3 months),
e  Non-expiring Identification Cards Or W-2 (last tax year)
e  City or County Prison/Jail ID  «Out of State Temp Lic
e Souvenir birth certificates
e Social Services Card (Medicaid, WIC)
e  Veterans Universal Access ID Cards
e  Tribal ID Card *Foreign Birth Cert.

If the Registrant cannot provide acceptable identification, it is suggested that you ask a spouse, parent, grandparent, sibling, or adult child, who can
provide appropriate identification, to request the Certificate. Proof of relationship is required, such as a birth certificate or marriage certificate.

OPTIONS AVAILABLE FOR ADOPTIONS
Only an adoptive parent or adopted person is eligible for this special service. ONLY Sign below if you wish the statement “ISSUED
PURSUANT TO ADOPTION” to appear on the birth Certificate which indicates this person is adopted.

Date: I Am: Adoptee O Adoptive Parent O

Number of copies to be issued with the statement “Issued pursuant to adoption” requested:




